Important Dates

Term Dates 2019-2020

Please note that dates and times could be subject to change.

2020

JANUARY

Return to School – Monday 6th January 8:50am

Reception Children to Oriental Aroma – Monday 13th January

Last Day to Apply for Junior School Place (Year 2 Only) – Wednesday 14th January http://www.wiltshire.gov.uk/schools-learning-admissions-applying

Handwriting Workshop for Parents – Thursday 16th January 2:30pm

Health Screening Reception – Date TBC. More details regarding this screening will be sent out nearer the time. This year all children will be screened unless you opt out.

FEBRUARY

School Finishes for half term break – Thursday 13th February 3:00pm

Teacher Training Day – Friday 14th February

Return to School – Monday 24th February at 8:50am

 

MARCH

World Book Week – W/C Monday 2nd March

Year 2 Trip to The Roald Dahl Museum – Thursday 5th March

All Stars Cricket Roadshow for Year 1 and 2 – Monday 16th March

 

HISTORIC DATES

Year 1 Christmas Party – Monday 16th December at 1:30pm
Year 2 Christmas Party – Monday 16th December at 2:00pm
Reception Christmas Party – Tuesday 17th December at 1:30pm
School closes for Christmas Break – Friday 20th December 1pm
Year 1 and 2 Christmas Play – Wednesday 4th and Thursday 5th December 6:30pm
West End in Schools  ‘Cinderella’ – Monday 9th December
Reception Christmas Play – Tuesday 10th December 10am and 2pm
Dental Nurse in to see Reception Children – Wednesday 11th December
Year 2 trip to The Watermill Theatre ‘The Prince and The Pauper’ – Thursday 12th December
Christmas Dinner – Friday 13th December
Maths Workshop for Parents – Wednesday 27th November at 2:30pm
High Street Christmas Lights Event – Friday 29th November School closing at 2pm
Return to School – Monday 4th November
Year 1 trip to Empire Cinema ‘The Queens Corgi’ – Tuesday 12th November
Reading Workshop for Parents – Wednesday 13th November 2:30pm
Children in Need – Friday 15th November
School Finishes – Tuesday 22nd October at 3pm
Teacher Training Day – Wednesday 23rd October
Half Term Holiday – Thursday 24th October to Friday 1st November
Teacher Training Day – Monday 2nd September
Year 1 & 2 children return to school – Tuesday 3rd September
Reception children start school – Monday 9th September
Year 2 Trip to Steam Museum – Thursday 19th September Steam Letter September 2019
Jeans for Genes Day (Non-uniform) – Friday 20th September
Swindon Adver Reception Class photos – Wednesday 25th September
Open Morning – Friday 27th September
Phonics Workshop – Thursday 3rd October 2:30-3.00 in the school hall. All welcome Phonic Workshop Flyer
School Photographer – Wednesday 9th October Photographer Letter 2019
Harvest Festival – Tuesday 15th October (Mrs Wylde, Mrs Tebbit & Mrs Bowditch, Miss Pearce and Mrs Pass Classes)
Harvest Festival – Wednesday 16th October (Miss Macaulay, Miss Noyes and Mrs Hughes & Mrs Anderton Classes)
Please see information in book bags regarding timings and location Harvest and parents evening letters
Parents Evening – Wednesday 16th October and Thursday 17th October. Sign up sheets are available in each classroom.
Flu Vaccinations – Thursday 17th October. To complete the consent form please click here https://schoolimms.virgincare.co.uk/flu/2019/wilts