Important Dates

MARCH

Year 2’s only. Rehearsal for The North Wilts Music Festival – Wednesday 13th March 5pm at Noremarsh Junior School.

Hatching Duckling Eggs arrive – Monday 18th March

APRIL

Easter Egg Hunt (held at Noremarsh Junior School) – Wednesday 3rd April

WOW Basketball Day – Thursday 4th April

Year 2’s only. The North Wilts Music Festival at the Oasis  – Thursday 4th April 3pm – 8pm. Details are available here – North Wilts Music Festival Jan 2019

School Closes for School holidays – Friday 5th April 1pm

Return to School – Tuesday 23rd April 8.50am

MAY

School Photographer – Friday 8th May

Year 2 SATs – May 2019
We try hard to accommodate parents’ holiday requests but it would be very helpful to us if you could not arrange a holiday during May 2019 as this is when the children’s SATs take place. If this poses any problems please come and see us.

Teacher Training Day (School closed) – Friday 24th May

JUNE

Teacher Training Day (School closed) – Monday 3rd June

School Closure Days (for transfer to new building) – Tuesday 4th, Wednesday 5th and Thursday 6th June

Year 1 Phonic Checks – June 2019
The Year 1 Phonics Check window is from the 10th June to the 21st June and the test must take place during these two weeks.

Sports Day (Held at Noremarsh Junior School) – Thursday 20th June

Summer Fete (Held at Noremarsh Junior School) – Friday 21st June

Science Week – Monday 24th to Friday 28th June

JULY

School Finishes for Summer Holidays – Thursday 25th July at 1pm

HISTORIC DATES

Dance Workshops – Wednesday 6th and Thursday 7th March 

World Book Day including book shop visits – Thursday 7th March

Library Visits – Monday 4th and Wednesday 6th March

Ofsted Inspection – Wednesday 27th and Thursday 28th March

Half term school holidays (school closed) – Monday 18th – Friday 22nd February

Teacher training day (school closed) – Friday 15th February

North Wilts Gymnastics (Selected Year 2’s only) – Wednesday 13th February

PTA School Disco – Thursday 24th January