Important Dates

Term Dates 2019-2020

Please note that dates and times could be subject to change.

NOVEMBER

Maths Workshop for parents – Wednesday 27th November 2:30pm

High Street Christmas Lights Event – Friday 29th November School closing at 2pm

DECEMBER

Year 1 and 2 Christmas Play – Wednesday 4th and Thursday 5th December 6:30pm

West End in Schools  ‘Cinderella’ – Monday 9th December

Reception Christmas Play – Tuesday 10th December 10am and 2pm

Dental Nurse in to see Reception Children – Wednesday 11th December

Year 2 trip to The Watermill Theatre ‘The Prince and The Pauper’ – Thursday 12th December

Christmas Dinner – Friday 13th December

School closes for Christmas Break – Friday 20th December 1pm

2020

JANUARY

Return to School – Monday 6th January 8:50am

Reception Children to Oriental Aroma – Monday 13th January

Handwriting Workshop for Parents – Thursday 16th January 2:30pm

Health Screening Reception – Date TBC. More details regarding this screening will be sent out nearer the time. This year all children will be screened unless you opt out.

HISTORIC DATES

Return to School – Monday 4th November
Year 1 trip to Empire Cinema ‘The Queens Corgi’ – Tuesday 12th November
Reading Workshop for Parents – Wednesday 13th November 2:30pm
Children in Need – Friday 15th November
School Finishes – Tuesday 22nd October at 3pm
Teacher Training Day – Wednesday 23rd October
Half Term Holiday – Thursday 24th October to Friday 1st November
Teacher Training Day – Monday 2nd September
Year 1 & 2 children return to school – Tuesday 3rd September
Reception children start school – Monday 9th September
Year 2 Trip to Steam Museum – Thursday 19th September Steam Letter September 2019
Jeans for Genes Day (Non-uniform) – Friday 20th September
Swindon Adver Reception Class photos – Wednesday 25th September
Open Morning – Friday 27th September
Phonics Workshop – Thursday 3rd October 2:30-3.00 in the school hall. All welcome Phonic Workshop Flyer
School Photographer – Wednesday 9th October Photographer Letter 2019
Harvest Festival – Tuesday 15th October (Mrs Wylde, Mrs Tebbit & Mrs Bowditch, Miss Pearce and Mrs Pass Classes)
Harvest Festival – Wednesday 16th October (Miss Macaulay, Miss Noyes and Mrs Hughes & Mrs Anderton Classes)
Please see information in book bags regarding timings and location Harvest and parents evening letters
Parents Evening – Wednesday 16th October and Thursday 17th October. Sign up sheets are available in each classroom.
Flu Vaccinations – Thursday 17th October. To complete the consent form please click here https://schoolimms.virgincare.co.uk/flu/2019/wilts