Important Dates

Term Dates 2018-2019

Term Dates 2019-2020

JULY

Noremarsh Open Evening – Wednesday 17th July 3:30pm – 5:30pm

YEAR 2 ONLY Activities Workshop at Noremarsh – Friday 19th July. Children will be bought to school for 9:30am and parents are invited to attend.

School Finishes for Summer Holidays – Thursday 25th July at 1pm

HISTORIC DATES

Year 1 Trip to Cotswold Farm Park – Thursday 4th July

YEAR 2 ONLY Fun Sports Morning at Noremarsh – Friday 5th July. Children will be bought to the school for 9:20am and parents are invited to attend to support.

YEAR 2 ONLY  Induction morning at Noremarsh – Thursday 11th July. Please bring your child to Noremarsh for 8:45am and make sure they bring a healthy snack. The children will be walked back to the Infants in time for lunch.

Year 2 Trip to Clevedon – Friday 12th July

Reception Trip to Cotswold Wildlife Park – Thursday 27th June

Science Week – Monday 24th to Friday 28th June

Sports Day (Held at Noremarsh Junior School) – Thursday 20th June

Summer Fete (Held at Noremarsh Junior School) – Friday 21st June

Year 1 Phonic Checks – June 2019
The Year 1 Phonics Check window is from the 10th June to the 21st June and the test must take place during these two weeks.

YEAR 2 ONLY Photo hunt/Parents Meeting at Noremarsh – Wednesday 12th June. The children will leave the Infants at 9am, with their parents, there will be a short meeting at 10am for parents and the children will return to the Infants for 11am.

YEAR 2 ONLY Assembly at Noremarsh – Tuesday 18th June. The children will be walked to Noremarsh to join our school for Assembly. You will then need to collect your child from Noremarsh at 3:10pm. There is NO parking on the school grounds.

Teacher Training Day (School closed) – Monday 3rd June

School Closure Days (for transfer to new building) – Tuesday 4th, Wednesday 5th and Thursday 6th June

Return to School – Friday 7 June 8:50am.

Teacher Training Day (School closed) – Friday 24th May

School Photographer – Wednesday 8th May

Year 2 SATs – w/c 6th May 2019 for 2 weeks

Reception Trip to St Bartholomew’s Church – Tuesday 21st May

Return to School – Tuesday 23rd April 8.50am

Easter Egg Hunt (held at Noremarsh Junior School) – Wednesday 3rd April

WOW Basketball Day – Thursday 4th April

Year 2’s only. The North Wilts Music Festival at the Oasis  – Thursday 4th April 3pm – 8pm. Details are available here – North Wilts Music Festival Jan 2019

School Closes for School holidays – Friday 5th April 1pm

Year 2’s only. Rehearsal for The North Wilts Music Festival – Wednesday 13th March 5pm at Noremarsh Junior School.

Hatching Duckling Eggs arrive – Monday 18th March

Dance Workshops – Wednesday 6th and Thursday 7th March 

World Book Day including book shop visits – Thursday 7th March

Library Visits – Monday 4th and Wednesday 6th March

Ofsted Inspection – Wednesday 27th and Thursday 28th March

Half term school holidays (school closed) – Monday 18th – Friday 22nd February

Teacher training day (school closed) – Friday 15th February

North Wilts Gymnastics (Selected Year 2’s only) – Wednesday 13th February

PTA School Disco – Thursday 24th January